dental Scan

The dental Scan user software from smart optics focuses on clear design and greater flexibility for the user. In terms of functionality, the software also holds a few surprises in store.
According to the motto „As much as necessary, as little as possible“, the user interface of the Activity software was redesigned completely. The layout of the operating elements is designed to have the tools required for the current work step available directly. This reduces mouse travel and provides faster operating times. The specially developed icons allow intuitive learning and operation of all program functions.

In addition to the user-friendliness, the performance of a scanner software is the priority. With dental Scan, the user gets speed, precision and a host of application options.

The 3D viewer offers different presentation modes which give a better overview and thus better processing of the scan data. Various scan modes, such as secondDie and multiDie, allow the user to work fast and in comfort. The support of the color texture scan which is now available in addition to the monochrome texture scan – depending on the scanner model – is of considerable benefit.

The correction scan is a new feature. Should you discover a belated fault of the jaw model, there is no need to redo all the work entirely. A big saving in time, which supports the user, particularly in stressful times.

And the stand-by mode is also new. This allows the user to continue work immediately after an interruption without losing time in reactivating the scanner. Time, which is important. Therefore, the algorithms of the software were also improved, so that the software allows faster processing overall and lets you execute your orders productively.

Media

Datasheet

dental Scan (latest version)
Operating systemWindows 10 64-Bit
Processori7 with 6× 4,7 GHz
RAM32 GB
Connections1× USB 3.0 Port
Hard diskapprox. 100 – 250 GB SSD
Graphic cardmin. 6 GB RAM
dental Scan (latest version)
scanBox
Vinyl Open Air
Vinyl
Vinyl High Resolution

Downloads

Software

dental Scan v3.3.0

191 MB

Release notes

0.26 MB

Installation guide

German

0.68 MB

English

0.64 MB

Manual

German

2.79 MB

English

2.66 MB

Under what conditions can I update to the most current version?

  • You can install the free update and use the most current dental Scan version if you purchased your dental scanner from smart optics within the last 365 days.
  • You can install the free update and use the most current dental Scan version if you have already purchased a software update within the last 365 days.
  • If none of these conditions apply to you, you can install the free update but the software will not start. To purchase a valid activation code, please contact one of our resellers.

You want to test dental Scan?

dental Scan can only be operated with a valid activation code. This applies to both the full version and the 30-day trial. This download link alone is not sufficient to start the software as a demo version. To access the 30-day trial please contact your reseller. If no reseller is responsible for you, you can fill in the Contact form for ordering a 30-day trial version.

dental Scan

Die Anwendersoftware dental Scan von smart optics setzt auf ein modernes, aufgeräumtes Design und mehr Flexibilität für den Nutzer. Aber auch in Sachen Funktionalität hält die Software jede Menge Überraschungen parat.

Getreu dem Motto „So viel wie nötig und so wenig wie möglich“ wurde die Benutzeroberfläche der Activity-Software komplett neu gestaltet. Die Anordnung der Bedienelemente ist dazu ausgelegt, die für den aktuellen Arbeitsschritt benötigten Werkzeuge stets direkt verfügbar zu machen. So verkürzen sich die Mauswege und sorgen für eine schnellere Bedienzeit. Die speziell entwickelten Icons ermöglichen ein intuitives Erlernen und Anwenden aller Programmfunktionen.

Neben der Nutzerfreundlichkeit ist aber vor allem die Leistungsfähigkeit einer Scan-Software wichtig. Mit dental Scan bekommt der Nutzer Geschwindigkeit, Präzision und vielfältigste Anwendungsmöglichkeiten.

Der 3D-Viewer bietet verschiedene Präsentations-Modi, die eine bessere Übersicht und somit eine bessere Bearbeitung der Scandaten ermöglichen. Diverse Scanmodi wie secondDie und multiDie ermöglichen dem Nutzer ein schnelles, komfortables Arbeiten. Und auch die Unterstützung des Farbtexturscans, der abhängig vom Scannermodell, nun neben dem monochromen Texturscan verfügbar ist, bereitet großen Nutzen.

Ein neues Feature ist der Korrekturscan. Sollte Ihnen erst nachträglich ein Defekt des Kiefermodells auffallen, so muss nicht die ganze Arbeit erneut erledigt werden. Eine große Zeitersparnis, die den Nutzer gerade in stressigen Zeiten unterstützt.

Auch der Standby-Modus ist neu. So kann der Nutzer nach einer Unterbrechung sofort wieder mit der Arbeit beginnen, ohne Zeit beim Reaktivieren des Scanners zu verlieren. Zeit, die wichtig ist. Deshalb wurden auch die Algorithmen der Software verbessert, sodass die Software insgesamt eine schnellere Bearbeitung ermöglicht und Sie Ihre Aufträge produktiv abarbeiten können.

Die Systemvoraussetzungen finden Sie angepasst auf den jeweiligen Scanner im Scannervergleich oder auf der jeweiligen Scanner-Seite.

Medien

Datenblatt

dental Scan (aktuellste Version)
BetriebssystemWindows 10 64-Bit
Prozessori7 mit 6× 4,7 GHz
Arbeitsspeicher32 GB
Anschlüsse1× USB 3.0 Port
Festplatteca. 100 – 250 GB SSD
Grafikkartemind. 6 GB RAM
dental Scan (aktuellste Version)
scanBox
Vinyl Open Air
Vinyl
Vinyl High Resolution

Downloads

Software

dental Scan v3.2.4

196 MB

Release notes (englisch)

0,26 MB

Installationsanleitung

Deutsch

0,68 MB

Englisch

0,64 MB

Benutzeranleitung

Deutsch

2,79 MB

Englisch

2,66 MB

Unter welchen Voraussetzungen kann ich auf die aktuellste Version updaten?

  • Sie können das kostenfreie Update installieren und die aktuellste Version von dental Scan nutzen, sofern Sie Ihren Dentalscanner von smart optics innerhalb der letzten 365 Tage gekauft haben.
  • Sie können das kostenfreie Update installieren und die aktuellste Version von dental Scan nutzen, sofern Sie innerhalb der letzten 365 Tage bereits ein Software-Update gekauft haben.
  • Sollte keine der Bedingungen auf Sie zutreffen, können Sie das kostenfreie Update zwar installieren, die Software wird aber nicht starten. Für den Erwerb eines gültigen Aktivierungscodes setzen Sie sich bitte mit einem unserer Fachhändler in Verbindung.

Sie wollen dental Scan testen?

dental Scan kann nur mit einem gültigen Aktivierungscode betrieben werden. Das gilt sowohl für die Vollversion als auch für die 30-Tage-Testversion. Um Zugang zur 30-Tage-Testversion zu erhalten kontaktieren Sie bitte Ihren Fachhändler. Sollte kein Fachhändler für Sie zuständig sein, können Sie über das Kontaktformular die Bestellung einer 30-Tage-Testversion ausfüllen und abschicken.