Vinyl UXD

An additional member was added to the Vinyl series in 2022, the Vinyl UXD. Two high-resolution cameras and an advanced 3D sensor contribute to optimal data acquisition. The user has the option to choose between four modes, which allows the number of cameras as well as their resolution to be defined. This offers the great advantage of creating a high-resolution data set with full scan coverage or a reduced data set to save time, depending on what is required.

The UX module, consisting of two additional cameras and a projector, provides a new level of user experience. To select a workflow element or to start the scan, icons are projected onto the system plate and can be activated by hand gestures, almost autonomously from the PC.
The user can freely determine the scanning sequence as accustomed: upper jaw, lower jaw, articulator or other objects can be inserted depending on the selection. By monitoring the interior space, the Vinyl UXD employs AI-controlled Z-axis positioning to automatically align objects in height, thus guaranteeing the best possible scanning results.

Stumps to be exposed with secondDie and singleDie, are illuminated by the projector on the model inside the device. The model and object holder can therefore remain in the scanner, eliminating the timeconsuming process of checking which teeth need to be removed. In the 2D scan, the illuminations display the correct color indication of the reconstruction types from exocad DentalCAD®. For other work processes, assistances are also projected onto the system or universal plate. The incorrect insertion of articulators or impressions can thus be ruled out.

Thanks to the enlarged system plate of the Vinyl UXD, larger articulators can also be easily placed inside the scanner. All these mentioned features enormously facilitate work, as potential sources of mistakes are minimized. The Vinyl UXD – A scanner in a class of its own!

The Vinyl series

The compact design with the distinctive cube shape is a characteristic feature of smart optics Vinyl scanners. The series owes its name to the large black system plate, strikingly reminiscent of a turntable. Equipped with a fully automatic Z-axis and a user-friendly 180° opening, the dental desktop scanners provide convenient space for all dental objects, from individual segments through jaw models, full and partial impressions (also of toothless jaws) up to articulators of various brands.

Highest quality combined with German engineering, reliability in harmony with longevity – these are the requirements that smart optics accomplishes with the Vinyl Series. Tried and tested LED sensor technology and smart motorization allow high-precision, fast measurements. Technical innovations from our own research as well as the implementation of customer requests ensure that the Vinyl Series evolves constantly to meet the growing demands both of today and the future.

An extensive range of accessories for models and impressions can be added or purchased later for both basic and additional modules. Thanks to the multisplit base plate, which is standard for all smart optics dental scanners, same-system models and articulators do not require any accessories.
It goes without saying that all Vinyl scanners are supplied with the powerful dental Scan software – including interfaces to prestigious industry software, first and foremost exocad DentalCAD. In conjunction with the open dental Scan system, Vinyl scanners offer another advantage by working not only as first-class dental scanners, but also as clever universal scanners for objects within the size of their measuring field.

   Buy scanners

To the Reseller Locator

Media

Datasheet

 Vinyl UXD
Amount of cameras4
Camera pixels2 × 3.2 MP
2 × 1.0 MP
Amount of projectors3
Accuracy (acc. ISO 12836)4 µm
Output data formatPLY, STL
Light sourceBlue light LED
Measuring technologyStripe light triangulation
Measurement field (X × Y × Z)Camera 1: 80 × 60 × 82 mm
Camera 2: 88 × 63 × 82 mm
Size (W x H x D)455 × 430 × 435 mm
Weight25 kg
Connections1 × USB
1 × Power
Power supply100 - 240 VAC, 50/60 Hz
Warranty36 months
 Vinyl UXD
Complete jaw1 camera, LR mode
Scanning: 12 sec
Matching: 10 sec
Total: 22 sec

2 cameras, HR mode
Scanning: 12 sec
Matching: 12 sec
Total: 24 sec
Single tooth1 camera, LR mode
Scanning: 25 sec
Matching: 6 sec
Total: 31 sec

2 cameras, HR mode
Scanning: 26 sec
Matching: 14 sec
Total: 40 sec
3-unit bridge1 camera, LR mode
Scanning: 40 sec
Matching: 15 sec
Total: 55 sec

2 cameras, HR mode
Scanning: 45 sec
Matching: 31 sec
Total: 76 sec
 Vinyl UXD
UX module (Gesture control & assistance projections)
AI controlled Z-axis
Fully automated Z-axis
3D sensor unit (projector & camera)
Articulator system plateXL
LED status bar
Touchscreen
Housing made of high quality material
Lid
 Vinyl UXD
LR mode
HR mode
Selective camera mode
Articulator scan
Autoarticulation
Twin Tray model scan
Impressionscan
Triple Tray® impression scan
Baltic Denture System®
secondDie
multiDie/multiDie+
Visual Z-axis control
Automatic cutting plane
Additional scan
Correction scan
Texture scan monochrome
Texture scan color
Universal project
multiCase project
Orthodontic project
Bright & Dark Mode
 Vinyl UXD
Scan softwaredental Scan
System requirements (Minimum)Windows 10 64-Bit
Quad Core CPU, i5
32 GB RAM
USB 3.0 Port
100 - 250 GB HDD
Graphics card with 6 GB RAM
System requirements (Recommended)Windows 11 64-Bit
Six Core CPU, i7
32 GB RAM
USB 3.0 Port
100 - 250 GB SSD
Graphics card with 6 GB RAM
Compatibility with exocad® Dental CAD
 Vinyl UXD
Shipping box includesVinyl UXD
Mains cable
USB cable
Accessory case
Accessory case includes3D calibration model
Object holder
Universal plate
multiDie adapter
Triple Tray® impression holder
4-tooth bar (Twin Tray)
Adhesive pads
Installation data carrier with dental Scan, calibration data

Downloads

Manual

German

11.7 MB

English

11.1 MB

Flyer

German

1.71 MB

English

1.70 MB

Accessories

Vinyl UXD

Die Vinyl-Serie wurde 2022 um ein zusätzliches Mitglied erweitert, den Vinyl UXD. Zwei hochauflösende Kameras und ein weiterentwickelter 3D-Sensor tragen zur optimalen Datenerfassung bei. Der User hat die Möglichkeit, zwischen vier Modi zu wählen. So kann die Anzahl der Kameras sowie deren Auflösung bestimmt werden. Dies bietet den großen Vorteil, nach Bedarf einen hochauflösenden Datensatz bei voller Scanabdeckung oder zeitsparend einen reduzierten Datensatz zu erstellen.

Das UX-Modul, bestehend aus zwei weiteren Kameras und einem Projektor, sorgt für ein neuartiges Benutzererlebnis. Zum Auswählen eines Workflow-Elements oder zum Starten des Scans werden Icons auf die Systemplatte projiziert und können durch Handgesten aktiviert werden, nahezu autark vom PC.
Die Scanreihenfolge kann der User wie gewohnt frei bestimmen: Oberkiefer, Unterkiefer, Artikulator oder weitere Objekte können entsprechend der Auswahl eingesetzt werden. Mithilfe des Innenraummonitorings werden im Vinyl UXD die Objekte durch eine KI-gesteuerte Z-Achsenpositionierung in der Höhe automatisch ausgerichtet, sodass bestmögliche Scanergebnisse garantiert werden können.

Stümpfe, die bei secondDie und singleDie freigestellt werden sollen, beleuchtet der Projektor auf dem Modell im Innenraum. Modell und Objekthalter können somit im Scanner verbleiben, das zeitintensive Prüfen, welche Zähne entnommen werden müssen, entfällt. Beim 2D-Scan zeigen die Illuminationen die korrekte Farbangabe der Rekonstruktionstypen aus exocad DentalCAD® an. Bei anderen Arbeitsprozessen werden ebenfalls Hilfestellungen auf die System- oder Universalplatte projiziert. Ein falsches Einsetzen von Artikulatoren oder Abdrücken kann so ausgeschlossen werden.

Dank der vergrößerten Systemplatte des Vinyl UXD lassen sich auch voluminösere Artikulatoren leicht im Scanner platzieren. All diese genannten Features erleichtern das Arbeiten enorm, da potenzielle Fehlerquellen minimiert werden. Der Vinyl UXD – Ein Scanner der Extraklasse!

Die Vinyl-Serie

Charakteristisch für die Vinyl-Scanner von smart optics ist ihre kompakte Bauweise in der prägnanten Kubusform. Ihren Namen verdankt die Serie der großen schwarzen Systemplatte, die auffällig an einen Plattenteller erinnert. Ausgestattet mit einer vollautomatischen Z-Achse und einer bedienfreundlichen 180°-Öffnung bieten die dentalen Desktop-Scanner bequem Platz für alle zahntechnischen Objekte, von Einzelsegmenten über Kiefermodelle, Voll- und Teilabdrücke (auch von zahnlosen Kiefern) bis hin zu Artikulatoren diverser Fabrikate.

Höchste Qualität gepaart mit deutschem Ingenieurwesen, Zuverlässigkeit im Einklang mit Langlebigkeit –das sind die Ansprüche, die smart optics mit der Vinyl-Serie realisiert. Erprobte LED-Sensortechnik und smarte Motorisierung ermöglichen hochgenaue und schnelle Messungen. Technische Innovationen aus der eigenen Forschung sorgen ebenso wie die Umsetzung von Kundenwünschen dafür, dass sich die Vinyl-Serie stets weiterentwickelt, um den wachsenden Ansprüchen heute und in Zukunft gerecht zu werden.

Das umfangreiche Zubehör für Modelle und Abdrücke kann sowohl für Basis- als auch für Zusatzmodule ergänzt oder nachgekauft werden. Dank der Multisplit-Sockelplatte, die bei allen Dentalscannern von smart optics Standard ist, benötigen übrigens systemgleiche Modelle und Artikulatoren gar kein Zubehör. Selbstverständlich werden alle Vinyl-Scanner mit der leistungsfähigen Scansoftware dental Scan ausgeliefert –Schnittstellen zu namhafter Branchensoftware, allen voran exocad DentalCAD, inklusive. Im Zusammenspiel mit dem offenen System von dental Scan erzielen die Vinyl-Scanner noch einen Pluspunkt, denn sie können nicht nur als erstklassige Dentalscanner fungieren, sondern auch als clevere Universalscanner für messfeldgroße Gegenstände.

Medien

Datenblatt

 Vinyl UXD
Anzahl Kameras4
Kamerapixel2 × 3,2 MP
2 × 1,0 MP
Anzahl Projektoren3
Genauigkeit (nach ISO 12836)4 µm
LichtquelleBlaulicht-LED
MesstechnikStreifenlicht-Triangulation
Messfeld (X × Y × Z)Kamera 1: 80 × 60 × 82 mm
Kamera 2: 88 × 63 × 82 mm
Abmessungen (B × H × T)455 × 430 × 435 mm
Gewicht25 kg
Anschlüsse1 × USB
1 × Strom
Netzspannung100 - 200 VAC, 50/60 Hz
Garantie36 Monate
 Vinyl UXD
Scanzeit
Komplettkiefer
1 Kamera, LR-Modus
Scanning: 12 Sek.
Matching: 10 Sek.
Gesamt: 22 Sek.

2 Kameras, HR-Modus
Scanning: 12 Sek.
Matching: 12 Sek.
Gesamt: 24 Sek.
Scanzeit
Einzelstumpf
1 Kamera, LR-Modus
Scanning: 25 Sek.
Matching: 6 Sek.
Gesamt: 31 Sek.

2 Kameras, HR-Modus
Scanning: 26 Sek.
Matching: 14 Sek.
Gesamt: 40 Sek.
Scanzeit
3-gliedrige Brücke
1 Kamera, LR-Modus
Scanning: 40 Sek.
Matching: 15 Sek.
Gesamt: 55 Sek.

2 Kameras, HR-Modus
Scanning: 45 Sek.
Matching: 31 Sek.
Gesamt: 76 Sek.
 Vinyl UXD
UX-Modul (Gestensteuerung & Hilfsprojektionen)
KI-gesteuerte Z-Achse
Vollautomatische Z-Achse
3D-Sensoreinheit (Projektor & Kamera)
Artikulator-SystemplatteXL
LED-Statusanzeige
Touchscreen
Gehäuse aus hochwertigem Material
Klappe
 Vinyl UXD
LR-Modus
HR-Modus
Selektiver Kameramodus
Artikulatorscan
Autoartikulation
Twin Tray-Modellscan
Abdruckscan
Triple Tray® Abdruckscan
Baltic Denture System®
secondDie
multiDie/multiDie+
Visuelle Z-Achsenkontrolle
Automatische Schnittebene
Zusatzscan
Korrekturscan
Monochromer Texturscan
Farbiger Texturscan
Universal-Projekt
multiCase-Projekt
KFO-Projekt
Bright & Dark Mode
 Vinyl UXD
Scansoftwaredental Scan
System (minimale Anforderungen)Windows 10 64-Bit
Quad Core CPU, i5
32 GB RAM
USB 3.0 Port
ca. 100 - 250 GB HDD
Grafikkarte mit 6 GB RAM
System (empfohlene Anforderungen)Windows 11 64-Bit
Six Core CPU, i7
32 GB RAM
USB 3.0 Port
ca. 100 - 250 GB SSD
Grafikkarte mit 6 GB RAM
Kompatibilität mit exocad® Dental CAD
 Vinyl UXD
LieferumfangVinyl UXD
Netzkabel
USB-Kabel
Zubehörkoffer
Lieferumfang Zubehörkoffer3D-Kalibrationsmodell
Objekthalter
Universalplatte
multiDie-Adapter
Triple Tray®-Abdruckhalter
4-Zähne-Steg (Twin Tray)
Klebepads
Datenträger mit dental Scan, Kalibrationsdaten

Downloads

Betriebsanleitung

Deutsch

11,7 MB

Englisch

11,1 MB

Flyer

Deutsch

1,71 MB

Englisch

1,70 MB

Zubehör