scanBox2018-11-16T08:58:39+00:00

scanBox

The fully automatic dental scanner

Measurement

Measurement field ( X × Y × Z ) mm

80 × 60 × 85

Camera pixel

1.3 MP

Accuracy (ISO 12836)

up to 6 µm

Sensor technology

Stripe light triangulation with White-Light LED

Measurement time

Complete jaw

Scanning: 19 sec
Matching: 16 sec
Total: 35 sec

Single tooth

Scanning: 32 sec
Matching: 12 sec
Total: 44 sec

3-unit bridge

Scanning: 48 sec
Matching: 25 sec
Total: 73 sec

Device

Dimension ( W × H × D ) mm

360 × 310 × 390

Weight

11 kg

Power supply

100 – 240 VAC, 50/60 Hz

Interfaces

2× USB
1× IEC connector

Hardware features

High resolution camera

Touchscreen

Fully automated Z-axis

LED status bar

Software features

HR and LR mode

Virtual articulator

Triple Tray® impression scan

secondDie

multiDie

multiCase

Monochrome texture scan

Color texture scan

Universal mode

Software

User software

dental Scan

System requirements (Minimum)

Windows 7 64-Bit
i3 with 4× 3.6 GHz
16 GB RAM
USB 2.0 Port
40 – 100 GB HDD
Graphics card with 1 GB RAM

System requirements (Recommended)

Windows 10 64-Bit
i7 with 6× 4.7 GHz
32 GB RAM
USB 3.0 Port
100 – 250 GB SSD
Graphics card with 6 GB RAM

Compatibility with exocad® Dental CAD

Scope of delivery

Shipping box includes

1× scanBox
1× 3D calibration model
1× Flexible object holder incl. adhesive pads
1× Mains cable
2× USB cable
1× Installation data carrier with dental Scan, calibration data and operating manual

The scanBox is a fully automatic 3D dental scanner from smart optics. The modern appearance of the scanner and the space-saving installation dimensions are only the smallest arguments for this model. The scanBox is suitable for all newcomers as well as professional users who want to produce quickly, easily and inexpensively.

The scanBox is particularly interesting for users who have a balanced order volume of crown and bridge techniques (fully anatomical, anatomically reduced and in minimum thicknesses), because the time-saving software module secondDie is part of the basic equipment of the scanBox. The monochrome texture scan, that is also included in the scope of delivery, is suitable for the digitalization of small markings on the models. Accessories such as multiDie, Triple Tray® impression scan and multiCase are optionally available for the scanBox.

With dental Scan, the user gets a scan software that sets no limits thanks to its tidy, easy-to-understand user interface. The available tools enable the user to work quickly, clearly and precisely. Thanks to the universal mode, the scanBox is also a reliable universal scanner. This makes it possible to scan other objects up to the size of the measuring field, an additional function to the daily routine in the dental laboratory. The final 3D models are output by dental Scan in system-open final formats and can therefore easily be processed in various CAD applications. Of course, dental Scan is also fully compatible with the market leader exocad® DentalCAD.

Thanks to its ISO 12836-tested measuring accuracy of 6 μm, you are always safe with the scanBox. The small scanner is a really good investment, because despite the low price, the scanBox with dental scan can be used permanently without license fees. With the scanBox you get the usual quality “Made in Germany” for which smart optics is known.

Manual

This manual contains the description of the device components, the general notes on safety and the technical data. You will learn how to operate the scanner and how to handle the accessories. For Information on installing and using the dental Scan software, refer to the Installation manual and User manual. You can find these manuals HERE.

English (1.63 MB)

Download

German (1.71 MB)

Download

Flyer

English (2.45 MB)

Download

German (2.45 MB)

Download

Software update

Item number: 90059

Update to the current dental Scan version (free within 365 days after purchase of a scanner).

multiDie incl. adhesive pads

Item number: 90349

The multiDie adapter for 12 tooth stump models allows using the multiDie software module (presentation mode) and multiCase (project type).

Triple Tray® Impression scan

Item number: 90340

The holder for Triple Tray® impressions allows using the Triple Tray® software module.

3D-calibration model

Item number: 90073

Industrially measured 3D model for use in calibration. Essential for every scanner. Please re-order in case of loss or damage.

Object holder with screw

Item number: 90298

Object holder for individual, non-articulated jaw models or non-articulated occlusion models. Size-adjustable plate, knurled screw for mechanical mounting. Rubber bands for the fixation of occlusion models are not included in the scope of delivery.

Flexible object holder incl. adhesive pads

Item number: 90291

Flexible object holder for individual, non-articulated jaw models or non-articulated occlusion models. Fixing with adhesive pads. Rubber bands for the fixation of occlusion models are not included in the scope of delivery.

Occlusion clip

Item number: 90242

Secure fixing of non-articulated occlusion models, can only be used in conjunction with the object holder with screw.

scanBox2018-11-16T08:58:13+00:00

scanBox

Der vollautomatische Dentalscanner

Messung

Messfeld ( X × Y × Z ) mm

80 × 60 × 85

Kamerapixel

1,3 MP

Messgenauigkeit (ISO 12836)

bis zu 6 µm

Sensor-Technologie

Streifenlicht-Triangulation mit White-Light LED

Messgeschwindigkeit

Komplettkiefer

Scanning: 19 Sek.
Matching: 16 Sek.
Total: 35 Sek.

Einzelstumpf

Scanning: 32 Sek.
Matching: 12 Sek.
Total: 44 Sek.

3-gliedrige Brücke

Scanning: 48 Sek.
Matching: 25 Sek.
Total: 73 Sek.

Geräteinformation

Größe ( B × H × T ) mm

360 × 310 × 390

Gewicht

11 kg

Netzspannung

100 – 240 VAC, 50/60 Hz

Anschlüsse

2× USB
1× Kaltgerätestecker

Hardware-Features

Hochauflösende Kamera

Touchscreen

Vollautomatische-Z-Achse

LED-Statusanzeige

Software-Features

HR- und LR-Modus

Virtueller Artikulator

Triple Tray® Abdruckscan

secondDie

multiDie

multiCase

Monochromer Textur-Scan

Farbiger Textur-Scan

Universalmodus

Software

Anwender-Software

dental Scan

Systemanforderungen (Minimum)

Windows 7 64-Bit
i3 mit 4× 3,6 GHz
16 GB RAM
USB 2.0 Port
ca. 40 – 100 GB HDD
Grafikkarte mit 1 GB RAM

Systemanforderungen (Empfohlen)

Windows 10 64-Bit
i7 mit 6× 4,7 GHz
32 GB RAM
USB 3.0 Port
ca. 100 – 250 GB SSD
Grafikkarte mit 6 GB RAM

Kompatibel mit exocad® Dental CAD

Lieferung

Lieferumfang

1× scanBox
1× Kalibrationsmodell
1× Flexibler Objekthalter inkl. Klebepads
1× Netzkabel
2× USB-Kabel
1× Datenträger mit dental Scan, Kalibrationsdaten und Bedienungsanleitung

Die scanBox ist ein vollautomatischer 3D-Dentalscanner von smart optics. Die moderne Optik des Scanners und die platzsparenden Aufstellmaße sind nur die kleinsten Argumente für dieses Modell. Die scanBox ist geeignet für alle Neueinsteiger sowie Profi-Anwender, die schnell, einfach und preisgünstig produzieren möchten.

Für Nutzer, die ein ausgewogenes Auftragsvolumen von Kronen- und Brückentechnik (vollanatomisch, anatomisch reduziert und in Mindeststärken) haben, ist die scanBox besonders interessant, denn das zeitsparende Software-Modul secondDie gehört bei der scanBox zur Grundausstattung. Für das Digitalisieren von kleinen Markierungen an den Modellen eignet sich der monochrome Textur-Scan, der ebenso im Lieferumfang enthalten ist. Zubehör wie multiDie, Triple Tray®-Abdruckscan und multiCase steht für die scanBox optional zur Verfügung.

Mit dental Scan bekommt der Anwender eine Scan-Software, die ihm dank ihrer aufgeräumten, leicht verständlichen Benutzeroberfläche keine Grenzen setzt. Die zur Verfügung stehenden Werkzeuge ermöglichen dem Anwender ein schnelles, übersichtliches und präzises Arbeiten. Dank des Universal-Modus ist die scanBox auch ein verlässlicher Universalscanner. So ist es möglich, über die täglichen Arbeitsaufgaben im Dentallabor hinaus auch andere Gegenstände in der Größe des Messfelds zu scannen. Die finalen 3D-Modelle werden von dental Scan in systemoffenen Endformaten ausgegeben und können somit problemlos in diversen CAD-Anwendungen weiterverarbeitet werden. Selbstverständlich ist dental Scan auch mit dem Marktführer exocad® DentalCAD voll kompatibel.

Aufgrund ihrer nach ISO 12836 geprüften Messgenauigkeit von 6 μm sind Sie mit der scanBox auf der sicheren Seite. Der kleine Scanner ist ein wahrhaft gutes Investment, denn trotz des geringen Preises ist die scanBox mit dental Scan ohne Lizenzgebühren dauerhaft nutzbar. Mit der scanBox erhalten Sie die gewohnte Qualität „Made in Germany“, für die smart optics bekannt ist.

Betriebsanleitung

Die Betriebsanleitung enthält die Beschreibung der Gerätekomponenten, die allgemeinen Sicherheitshinweise und die technischen Daten. Sie erfahren, wie Sie den Scanner in Betrieb nehmen und wie Sie mit dem Zubehör umgehen. Informationen zur Installation sowie dem Umgang mit der Software dental Scan erhalten Sie in der Installationsanleitung sowie Benutzeranleitung dental Scan. Diese Handbücher finden Sie HIER.

Deutsch (1,71 MB)

Download

Englisch (1,63 MB)

Download

Flyer

Deutsch (2,45 MB)

Download

Englisch (2,45 MB)

Download

Software-Update

Artikelnummer: 90059

Update auf die aktuelle Version von dental Scan (kostenfrei innerhalb von 365 Tagen nach Kauf eines Scanners).

multiDie inkl. Klebepads

Artikelnummer: 90349

Der multiDie-Adapter für 12 Zahnstumpfmodelle ermöglicht die Nutzung der Software-Module multiDie (Freistellungsmodus) und multiCase (Projekttyp).

Triple Tray® Abdruckscan

Artikelnummer: 90340

Der Halter für Triple Tray®-Abdrücke ermöglicht die Nutzung des Software-Moduls Triple Tray®.

3D-Kalibrationsmodell

Artikelnummer: 90073

Industriell vermessenes 3D-Modell zum Einsatz für die Kalibration. Unerlässlich für jeden Scanner. Bei Verlust oder Beschädigung bitte nachbestellen.

Objekthalter mit Rändelschraube

Artikelnummer: 90298

Objekthalter für einzelne, nicht-einartikulierte Kiefermodelle oder nicht artikulierte Okklusionsmodelle. Größenverstellbare Platte, Rändelschraube zur mechanischen Befestigung. Gummibänder zur Fixierung von Okklusionsmodellen nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten.

Flexibler Objekthalter inkl. Klebepads

Artikelnummer: 90291

Flexibler Objekthalter für einzelne, nicht-einartikulierte Kiefermodelle oder nicht artikulierte Okklusionsmodelle. Befestigung mit Klebepads. Gummibänder zur Fixierung von Okklusionsmodellen nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten.

Okklusionsklammer

Artikelnummer: 90242

Sichere Befestigung nicht artikulierter Okklusionsmodelle, nur zusammen mit Objekthalter mit Rändelschraube einsetzbar.